The Gmail introduced the new undo feature which enables the user to cancel the mail even after sending the mail up to 5-30 seconds. Many people are feeling disappointed after sending an email or gets regretted because of sending some unwanted email with an appropriate timings. Few people even get depressed by sending mails with temptation, so this new feature introduced by the Google will enable the user to cancel the sent mail up to a few seconds. Now it’s officially rolling out by Google to users of Gmail.com
Now even if you send an email accidentally, you will have a chance to cancel the email which was sent accidentally. Some people send them sent accidentally some silly and personal emails to others which will bring shame for them, they were so desperate about those mails.
This feature has to enabled first to utilize this service, you will find the particular settings of this feature under the settings tab, you will get a time limit option to set which offers 5,20,30 seconds limit. Once if you enable this service you will get “undo send” option after sending an email every time. This option will be on screen up to the time limit you have set.
So by enabling this feature, Gmail has upgraded to one more step, so next time when you hit the send button accidently or by temptation you will have a chance to cancel the sent email. This particular feature may look simple for a few people, but the value of the feature will understand when you face the situation of sending the unwanted email. It is added to the Gmail as part of the labs feature which was an experimental previously. Earlier it was hidden feature which was under the lab sections. Now people will find a better way of sending emails and never will regret for sending an unwanted email accidentally.